I’ve never personally watched an episode of ‘Wizards of Waverly Place’ but I know Selena Gomez.  I know she played a bit part in a couple Hannah Montana episodes as rival pop star Mikayla.  I know she may be the next big Disney star.  I know all of these things.  What I didn’t know was that she was in talks to be in the next High School Musical movie.  On the High School Musical: Senior year IMDB page it says that she is in talks to play Tiara, and is listed third in the cast credits.  I really hope this doesn’t happen.  I think it would be a mistake to add a high profile person like her to the cast of a movie that doesn’t need any new additions.  I don’t want them to mess with the cast and formula that has worked so great on the first two movies.  I don’t really like the idea of adding a new character who might play a big part in the movie.  Especially not someone who is already widely known.  It’s just my opinion, I’m curious to hear what the other HSM lovers feel about this news.

