I watched a lot of TV over the weekend. Not an overwhelming amount, but enough to give me something to talk about here. Before I get into that, I’d like to just mention my last post about The Office. I thought the episode was hilarious. I watched it again and laughed the whole way through. I was just cranky when I wrote my big review of it. But rest assured, I really did love the comedy aspect of it. Still not sure about the drama, but the comedy is the most important part. Now, onto the weekend!

  • Friday night I caught myself up on the latest Beauty and the Geek happenings. We are down to the final 2, and its good to have a clear enemy in Cecille. Can you believe what she said after Jennylee and Niels got kicked off? Not only did it make NO sense, but I almost jumped through the tv to take a swing at her. But when Nate jumped out the window to come visit her in the end, it was beautiful. You have to feel for the guy; he’s in love here. He’s basically the victim of a pretty girl’s momentary crush, and once she’s over him, he is going to get his heart broken. But for now, it’s nice to see them happy.
  • Can you believe the Pro Bowl was a sellout? I wonder how often that happens. I can’t imagine paying money to watch people not try in football. But, maybe that hit Sean Taylor laid on punter/tiny-man Brian Moorman was worth price of admission.
  • I realized last night, I hate the Grammys. It’s just the recording industry patting its biggest sellers on the back. The red carpet isn’t even enjoyable. Sure, all the major awards shows get things wrong, but the Grammys aren’t even awards. I can’t stand them.
  • The Simpsons was pretty funny last night, with Natalie Portman playing Bart’s fiancée. The Lisa story was so-so and Homer was a little off, but everything else worked.
  • Tim and Eric Awesome Show Great Job! debuted last night, and I loved it as much as I thought I would. Of course I’m biased because they are my heroes, but I can’t imagine anyone not liking this show. John C. Riley was dead-on.

In other random TV personal happenings, I looked up Jericho and Heroes episode lists to start the catching up process soon. I hope to get them both done by next week, but I know that’s just wishful thinking. I’ll keep you updated though. Look for a new review every night this week, even if some are just little blurbs! Because I’d rather do this than homework.

-Tom

