oscars.jpg

I couldn’t post this weekend because I was upstate camping with a few of my friends but I have returned in full form. Tonight is a great night in America, besides maybe only the Super Bowl the Academy Awards are the most watched show all year. A who’s who of Hollywood’s elite all gathered up into one room for the awards ceremony of the year. The place to be. After the link are some predictions for tonight’s major categories.

Supporting Actress
Jennifer Hudson

Supporting Actor
Eddie Murphy

Original Screenplay
Little Miss Sunshine

Adapted Screenplay
The Departed

Lead Actress
Helen Mirren

Lead Actor
Forest Whitaker

Directing
The Departed

Best Movie
Little Miss Sunshine

There you have it. Most of these will probably be wrong but it’s always fun to make predictions. Have fun tonight, I know I will.

