will.jpg

I was always skeptical of his movies.  I had even called some of them stupid without seeing them.  A cardinal sin in the movie business.  I had always thought his humor was stupid and immature.  I hated the man.  Then I watched Anchorman.  It took less than 20 minutes for me to realize that Will Ferrell was a wickedly humorous being.  Not before long I actually became a big fan of the man they called Will.  His brief stint as Chaz in Wedding Crashers was a classic performance.  His character of Phil, the soccer coach in Kicking and Screaming, was my favorite performance of Ferrell’s.  Just when I had started to trust the man I saw a commercial that haunted me for nights.  Teamed up with Napoleon Dynamite’s Jon Heder, Ferrell will be starring in the brand new “Blades of Glory.”  A movie about two male skaters who decide to do doubles together.  This movie looks horrible.  Will, what happened?  You were doing so good.  I hate to turn into my old self again but this movie is stupid, and I will not see it.  Will, you owe me more.

