rutgerswomen1.JPG

It has been questioned  in the past.  Do I, Peter Duffy, hate Rutgers and everything it stands for?  It couldn’t be farther from the truth.  While I root for teams other than Rutgers their success has been great for the state of New Jersey.  I appreciate the things that the football team did for the university last year, as well as the women’s basketball team now.  I am a New Jersey guy through and through.   They have my support.  After the victory over Louisville last season I was the guy screaming “Go Rutgers!” down Richter Avenue of Milltown after midnight.  And now, halfway through the women’s basketball tournament the Lady Scarlet Knights have all of my rooting interest.  A win over Arizona St. would be historic for the program and the school as a whole.  I’m behind you ladies, thought I’d let you know.

