In the March 26 edition of the Daily Targum, the following Peanuts strip ran.

Linus: Sometimes I feel that life has passed me by… (sigh)…Do you ever feel that way, Charlie Brown?                                                                                                                                    Charlie Brown: No, I feel that it has knocked me down and walked all over me!

That’s it. That’s the whole thing. Remember, these kids are in elementary school. And it’s not like their teachers are helping any, either, since all they say are inaudible mumbles. I really have to hand it to Charlie Brown for making it from that first strip (where someone says how much they hate him, for no good reason) all the way through the end without attempting to take his own life…because sometimes, like in today’s strip,you’ve got to worry about the guy.

On a very unrelated note, I came across a pretty cool site that allows you to find the salary of just about any Rutgers employee. So if you’ve ever wondered how much any of your teachers are pulling in a year…this is where you can finally find out.

