After a long wait information about Guitar Hero 3 has been announced and the game will be coming out this fall. The game will be released for Playstation 2, Playstation 3, XBox, and the Wii systems. This is great news for all of us Guitar Hero fanatics out there who can’t wait to play new songs. The initial list of songs is:

  • Paint It Black (by The Rolling Stones)
  • Cherub Rock (by Smashing Pumpkins)
  • Sabotage (by Beastie Boys)
  • The Metal (by Tenacious D)
  • My Name Is Jonas (by Weezer)
  • Knights Of Cydonia (by Muse)
  • Rock And Roll All Nite (as made famous by Kiss)
  • School’s Out (as made famous by Alice Cooper)
  • Slow Ride (as made famous by Fog Hat)
  • Cult Of Personality (by Living Colour)
  • Barracuda (as made famous by Heart)
  • According to Ultimate-guitar.com “ While continuing to retain all the key features from their prior legendary performances, fresh downloadable content will be offered on multiple platforms, and players can now shred to a killer set list from many of the gnarliest rock songs ever recorded. Delivering more master tracks than ever before, strategic partnerships have been secured with all the major and independent music record labels and publishers to allow unrivaled access to their deep history of music catalogs, along with supplying artists’ original recordings for even greater authenticity.”
  • It’s a great day for us fans.
  • Advertisements