ltpredictions.jpg

Earlier this year I made my predictions for Major League Baseball and they are looking to be some of the worst predictions of all time. Once the playoffs come I may be able to get some credibility back. Hopefully my NFL predictions will be way better than my baseball predictions. It’s going to be another great season in the NFL as it always is. Here are my predictions for the 2007 NFL season.

Like last time I will go through each division and then through the playoffs and finish up with my Super Bowl Match-up and my champion for the 2007 season. We’ll start with the AFC.

AFC North

  1. Cincinnati Bengals
  2. Baltimore Ravens
  3. Pittsburgh Steelers
  4. Cleveland Browns

AFC South

  1. Indianapolis Colts
  2. Tennessee Titans
  3. Jacksonville Jaguars
  4. Houston Texans

AFC East

  1. New England Patriots
  2. New York Jets
  3. Miami Dolphins
  4. Buffalo Bills

AFC West

  1. San Diego Chargers
  2. Denver Broncos
  3. Kansas City Chiefs
  4. Oakland Raiders

AFC Playoff Seeds

  1. San Diego Chargers
  2. New England Patriots
  3. Indianapolis Colts
  4. Cincinnati Bengals
  5. New York Jets
  6. Denver Broncos

Now for the NFC.

NFC North

  1. Chicago Bears
  2. Green Bay Packers
  3. Detroit Lions
  4. Minnesota Vikings

NFC South

  1. Carolina Panthers
  2. New Orleans Saints
  3. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  4. Atlanta Falcons

NFC East

  1. Dallas Cowboys
  2. Philadelphia Eagles
  3. New York Giants
  4. Washington Redskins

NFC West

  1. San Francisco 49ers
  2. Arizona Cardinals
  3. Seattle Seahawks
  4. St. Louis Rams

NFC Playoff Seeds

  1. Chicago Bears
  2. Dallas Cowboys
  3. Carolina Panthers
  4. San Francisco 49ers
  5. New Orleans Saints
  6. Philadelphia Eagles

Wildcard Round

  • Colts over Broncos
  • Jets over Bengals
  • Eagles over Panthers
  • Saints over 49ers

Divisional Round

  • Chargers over Jets
  • Colts over Patriots
  • Eagles over Bears
  • Cowboys over Saints

Conference Championships

  • Chargers over Colts
  • Cowboys over Eagles

Super Bowl

Chargers over Cowboys

There you have it, the entire breakdown of how I think things will shake out in the 2007 season. People may call me biased for taking the Cowboys that far but I didn’t pick them to win the whole thing and I truly believe that they are the best team in the NFC. Feel free to share your thoughts.

