My sincere apologies go out to anyone who thought this post was about the hit 2000 film Snow Day which had the tagline: “Roads Closed. Schools Shut. Rules Were Made To Be Frozen!”

Even though I actually enjoyed that movie (mostly due to my love for Chevy Chase and Chris Elliot buddy-movies), what I’m really here to touch on is the fact that Rutgers University has a snow day today proving once again that the impossible can be grasped. I also wanted to be the first to break this news here on the blog due to my intense adrenaline that was produced at 6:30 AM when my mom woke me up in grade school fashion to tell me that school was closed. I sprung from my slumber and put on some silly fleece pants (You know the kind. With wacky cartoons on them from Old Navy.) Then I realized that I was insanely awake for 6:30. It would seem that even as a 20 year old man, Snow Days are still fun as hell and I can’t wait to play video games and drink cocoa today!

This is Don of 41MilesToFreedom wishing all affected by the storm a safe and joyous snow day! Get a sled, grab your best gal by the hand, for god’s sake wear your galoshes, and paint the town red! If you’re snowed in, make the best of it!

all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy all work and no play makes don a dull boy

(couldn’t resist)

