Hey guys. Remember me? Been a while. Too long. More than two weeks. Sorry about that. Fragments.

Anyway, if there’s one way to break out of a posting funk, it’s by linking something from Youtube. It just so happens that I found something worthy of posting. Bruce Springsteen is my favorite artist, and “Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out” is a personal favorite song. Imagine my delight, then, when I happened upon a video of a live performance of that very song that eclipses the original. Not only that, it eclipses the original with ease. (And I usually prefer studio versions.) The video is from 1990; how Springsteen managed this brilliance while ideas for his masterpieces Human Touch and Lucky Town were percolating in his head is beyond me. What’s more, it’s a solo performance – just Springsteen, his voice, and a piano. It’s just an amazing performance overall…enjoy.

